Missouri CPE Requirements
License Renewal Date
CPE Reporting Period
1/1 to 12/31 over a three year rolling period
120 hours, with a minimum of 20 per year
Effective January 1, 2020: a minimum of 2 of the
required 40 hours each year shall be in the area of ethics
Maximum self-study allowed: 100%
Missouri State Board of Accountancy
3605 Missouri Blvd.
PO Box 613
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-0012
Fax: (573) 751-0890
Click here for Board Statutes
Acceptable Programs of Study: Missouri CPE requirements state: "the board will accept programs meeting the standards set forth in the Statement of Standards for Continuing Professional Education Programs jointly approved by the NASBA and the AICPA or standards deemed by the board to be comparable thereto." Subjects areas listed by the standards include: Accounting and Auditing, Consulting Services, Ethics, Management, Personal Development, Specialized Knowledge and Applications, and Taxation.
PLEASE NOTE: Since state board regulations are constantly changing, the information contained here is deemed reliable however it is not guaranteed. We encourage you to contact your state board to answer any questions and confirm or clarify any requirements listed here.